City Council

The City of Horace operates with the Mayor-Council form of local government, four Council Members and a Mayor are elected at large. The Mayor presides at council meetings and is the chief executive officer of the city.  The council is the legislative agent; the proposals and appointments of the mayor are or may be subject to its approval.


LocationCity Hall
215 Park Drive E
Horace, ND 58047

Date1st and 3rd Monday of each month
Time6:00pm to 8:00pm

 Agendas & Minutes

Read the current and past  Horace City Council Meeting Agenda and Minutes in the Document Center on this site by clicking the link.  

Watch past Horace City Council meeting video from the City of Horace channel.  Click on the following link to search for all videos:  City of Horace on

Residents can submit an agenda items request by filling out the Council Agenda Request form.  Submit the request by noon on Thursday the week prior to the Council meeting. Agendas are available prior to meetings. Minutes are available once minutes are approved.

City Council

NameRoleTerm expires
Kory PetersonMayorJune 2024
Jeff Trudeau Council memberJune 2024
Chelsey JohnsonCouncil memberJune 2022
Sarah VeitCouncil memberJune 2022
Naomi BurklandCouncil memberJune 2024

City Staff

The following are full-time city staff that serve the residents of Horace:

City AdministratorBrenton Holper
Building InspectionsKeith Asheim

Caleb Nolte

Jesse Knutson
Public WorksAdam Carpenter
Community DevelopmentCommunity Development
Finance DepartmentThe Finance Department 
Utility Billing Wendy Kopkie 
Communication Sally Showalter