Planning and Zoning

The City of Horace Planning and Zoning Committee meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 7pm at the City Hall; 215 Park Drive East, Horace, ND.

  • Planning and Zoning meeting agenda and minutes are available HERE.  
To request an agenda topic to be added to the next Planning and Zoning meeting, submit the request HERE.

The Planning and Zoning Committee reviews all request from residents for permits and developers who plan to develop in the City of Horace.  The committee is responsible to enforce the existing zoning plan and development ordinances to ensure all city development meets city requirements.  If a variance is required, residents and developer are required to submit this request in writing for review and approval by this committee before presenting to the City Council for approval.

Planning and Zoning Committee Members


Russel Sahr, Chairman
rsahr@cityofhorace.com
Julie Hochhalter
 jhochhalter@cityofhorace.com
Amy Beaton
abeaton@cityofhorace.com
Kim Stokes
kstokes@cityofhorace.com
Todd May
tmay@cityofhorace
John Koerselman, City Council Representative
jkoerselman@cityofhorace.com

As the City Inspector for the City of Horace, Perry Ronning (pronning@cityofhorace.com) works with contractors and developers to make sure that all city construction inspections and permits are in place and approves/inspects final construction for sign-off.