City Council

The City of Horace has a council/mayor form of government. The mayor and four council members each serve a four-year term and are elected on an at-large, non-partisan basis.

The governing body does not have offices in City Hall but can be reached through the City’s Administrator’s Office at (701) 492-2972. The current mayor and councilmembers are listed below.

Name Role Term expires
Jeff Trudeau Mayor June 2028
Rachel Dwyer Councilmember June 2028
Stephanie Landstrom Councilmember June 2026
Sarah Veit Councilmember June 2026
Naomi Burkland Councilmember June 2028
City Council Meetings

The City Council typically meets the first and third Monday of the month for regular meetings, public hearings, for action items, and to allow for public comment. Council meetings begin at 6:00 pm and are held in the Fire Hall Event Center located at 413 Main Street.

If a federal holiday falls on a Monday, the meeting will be held the following business day. 

Location Horace Fire Hall Event Center
413 Main Street
Horace, ND 58047
Date The first and third Monday of each month  
Time 6:00pm   

Meeting Agendas, Minutes, and Videos

Read the current and past Horace City Council Meeting Agenda and Minutes on this site by clicking the link.
Council meetings are live-streamed on this website. Please click here to visit the live stream page.

To watch past Horace City Council meeting videos, visit the City's YouTube channel